Legenda 6: Stuff worth reading

[A brief, non-inclusive index of stuff I enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn’t usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but which are linked in the sidebar. Please add additional pieces of interest via link in the comments.]

***

It’s that time of year again: a point at which we think about the needs of others in the midst of gratitude for the gifts we have received. Here’s a link to Mr. Armitage’s recommended charities at JustGiving and a link to Act!onAid, a child sponsorship organization for which he recorded a voiceover in December 2010. In 2011, Mr. Armitage also participated in fundraising efforts for Christchurch Earthquake Appeal. You can also generate a donation by doing any amazon.co.uk or Book Depository shopping that you do for the holidays via RichardArmitageOnline.com, or amazon.com or amazon.co.uk shopping via RichardArmitageNet.com, as these fansites both donate earned commission to charities that Armitage has endorsed. Fans have also donated in honor of Armitage to Oxfam International.

~ by Servetus on November 27, 2011.

12 Responses to “Legenda 6: Stuff worth reading”

  1. Servetus, thank you for posting Angie’s “It’s the Time of the Season For Loving. What an inspired choice of music.
    Monday morning and I’m preparing to drag myself to work. The grooves in the dirt will be less deep now.
    I just hope I can contain myself and not ask every person I pass “Who’s your daddy?”.
    Thank you Angie.

    Like

    • Thank you, my dear girl. Like Servetus, I find the song “rdiculously sexy” and apparently did as a young girl before I even had a handle on what sexy was. 😉 Something about those “ahhhhhs” and the “pleasured hands . . . ” that get to me.

      I had considered doing this as a Guy song but decided to expand it to other characters.

      And thank you for posting it, Serv. Perhaps one day I shall graduate up to “movin’ pictures” vids. 😉

      Like

      • hope you didn’t take that comment negatively, Angie — until very recently I haven’t been that interested in vids at all and was less interested in slide shows — nothing to do with you or your skills, just a genre preference. And, as I said, this one is fantastic. I agree with you about the words “pleasured hands.” There’s also something about the rhythmic quality of the song.

        Like

  2. Thank you, Servetus !!! Many thanks for your notice regarding the petition and I am really totally overwhelmed, that I could convince you with my post ;o)

    Like

  3. Sorry servetus, this is OT, but HAD to comment on this. I’ve just read the latest Eric Vespe report (link over on RAnet) *happy dance*!!! Finally, mention of RA, and details of a scene with Thorin and Gandalf. Vespe says that “he conveys the struggle with his face,” and describes Richard’s performance as “layered.” But then, we wouldn’t have expected anything less from our gorgeous and extremely talented man would we?!! 🙂

    Like

    • Mezz,

      I was just there myself basking in the warm glow of Eric’s report on that scene between Gandalf and Thorin. *squee*

      He is obviously very impressed with our Richard’s acting ability. But as you say, we wouldn’t have expected anything less than a layered, brilliant performance. 😀 I am so proud of him I could burst my buttons if I were wearing any instead of a t-shirt. 😉

      Like

      • Happy dancing and squeeing!!! Hopefully there will be more of it as filming continues. Angie, like you, I am so proud I could burst. 🙂
        BTW I enjoyed your fanvid, may have had something to do with the hot clips in it as well as the music choice!!

        Like

        • Yes, please sir, may I have some more tantalizing tidbits of info (and photos?) re Thorin as the filming progresses . . . that would make me and a lot of others very, very happy!!

          Thanks, Mezz, re the fanvid. Which is kind of addictive, Which is why I just finished my 101st video. Mr. A is very inspiring. 😀

          Like

          • Angie, I’ve been playing around with Windows Movie Maker, starting with a video for my mother’s 80th birthday, with the photos I used to compile a book of her life. I even inserted a piece of home video featuring Mum, so feeling a bit pleased with myself! I’m finding it is rather addictive, but oh-so time consuming. Another one of Guy is in the works, pics plus clips from RH. Slow process!
            I noticed you had reached your 100 vids, you certainly are inspired! 🙂

            Like

            • Yes, Mezz, it was WMM that I stumbled across making the sldeshow vids with . . . now, my husband is the real vidder in the household.

              He made a video for the opening of our arts council’s annual variety fundraiser including an opening shot using green screen and a local actress who works really cheap (her initials are AKL) with snippets of local folks all over town lip-synching to “I Gotta Feeling” . . . that took a lot of time and work. He’s done a few other projects and they always turn out well.

              He’s got a YT account with some of his stuff on it. He’s the math and physics/good with all things computer geek in the family; I am the artsy-fartsy language-loving lass. I love how the new software makes it easier on us non-techies. 😀

              As for me, I have already used up so much space on this laptop with the slideshow vids and other’s downloaded vids (NTM music and, oh, yes, photos of some bloke 😉 ) that I don’t have the space to consider doing much with video footage. I always say someday when I get a book published and actually make some money from it, I will upgrade everything.

              I have plenty of time on my hands with no job; just don’t have plenty of cash IN my hands.

              Like

  4. Thank you Servetus 🙂 🙂

    Like

  5. […] brief, non-inclusive index of stuff I enjoyed since the last episode. It doesn't usually include materials presented on the major fansites, which I love dearly, but […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.