Armitage breaks the fast

And just for fun, since that last post was so heavy:

Happy New Year.

~ by Servetus on October 10, 2011.

20 Responses to “Armitage breaks the fast”

  1. Vidding, another feather in your cap, Servetus 🙂

    Like

  2. What did you break fast with, Serv? Mine was pizza crust and Nutella, followed later by chocolate mousse cheesecake.

    Like

    • It was Chabad, so it was uber-traditional milchig. Challah, bagels with whitefish salad, cold sweet gefilte fish slices with carrots, yogurt and cheese, cold potato kugel, carrot salad, and lots of sweet bakery and fresh fruit. It was nice.

      Yours sounds decadent and yummy! Hope you had an easy time of it.

      Like

  3. My fasting/new year comes in a couple of weeks- and no matter how hungry I am you couldn’t pay me enough to eat pig’s feet– nasty(((shivers)))

    Like

  4. LOL! Shana Tova. (Nice effects there).

    Like

  5. Love this vid! Great clip compilation. What shall we feed our boy? Well, since today is Thanksgiving, how about a big turkey dinner with all the trimmings?

    Like

  6. Oh dear, I’m still replete from family Thankgiving dinner yesterday. But I’d join Lucas for fish’n’chips anytime. “Chip?” “Cheers, mate”…

    Like

    • Definitely a sign of insouciant security that you can offer your chips to someone after being deprived of them for so long 🙂

      Like

  7. We have no Aussie equivalent here, but happy Thanksgiving to all you girls in the States, hope you had a wonderful time however you celebrated it.

    Like

    • this was Canadian Thanksgiving, US-ians have it coming at the end of Nov. But Canadian Thanksgiving always makes me hungry for turkey.

      Like

      • Oops, thanks for that servetus 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving to the Canadian girls! If I had thought about it I would have remembered that in the US it’s closer to Christmas, but I just jumped in ‘cos we’re a day ahead here.

        BTW (Sorry for being so off topic but I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed these posts). Last night read the posts Better than Grapefruit and the subsequent I Heard an Impatient Rapping – absolutely wonderful, I was in a fit of uncontrolled giggling at the way Angie and Ann Marie were bouncing off each other. I loved your continuation of the story.
        Thankyou for finishing off my day on such a high!! 🙂

        Like

        • I’m really glad you liked them (and that people still read that stuff). If I didn’t have such a backlog of stuff I wanted to finish I’d occasionally repost some of that stuff for newer readers — there are a few pieces that I’m fairly proud of. (And a few I’d probably prefer not to ahve written 🙂 ).

          Like

      • Oh, forgot to mention fitzg’s new obsession with emoticons and mary lou’s John Standring piece. LOL Great stuff!

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.